Monthly Music Review – April 2018

April

 

Check out the top 15 tracks we thought stood out the most in April 2018 below along with the accompanying videos

 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-28 at 23.54.44
 

Number 15 – Nisha Bano – Ohi Boldi

 

Ohi Boldi was the new track by Nisha Bano featuring KV Singh. This is a good track by Nisha, catchy lyrics and it has a nice flow. I like the musical pieces throughout the track. Lyrics were written by Vicky Dhaliwal with the video directed by Pendu Gang. Ohi Boldi was released via T Series. Click here to buy your copy.

 

Check out the video below now:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-29 at 19.53.23
 

Number 14 – Jagtar Dulai ft The PropheC – Saari Raat

 

Saari Raat was the new track by Jagtar Dulai featuring production by The PropheC. The track as released via VIP Records. This a cool track by Jagtar, the music by The PropheC is fresh and gives this track a different vibe. Jagtar sounds great on the track and it is a really catchy track. Click here to purchase the track!

 

Check out the video below now:

 

 
 
 
BhangraTakeover-OfficialAlbumCover-Front-big
 

Number 13 – Kay V Singh – Bhangra Takeover

 

Bhangra Takeover was the new album by Kay V Singh, which featured 7 new tracks and collaborations with Epic Bhangra, DJ EM, Binnie Marwa and more. Check out our official album review by clicking here. Some of the tracks that stood out to us were Chunniyan, Sone Di Dabbi and Jaan Rakhi.

 

Check out the video to Chunniyan below now:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-29 at 20.03.16
 
 

Number 12 – Des C – Sau Speed

 

Des C returned to the music scene with his new track Sau Speed which was released via E3UK records. Music was produced by Akik Haroon with Des C writing the track. I like the track; it is different from what we normally hear from Des C. The music is different and works with the track. It is good to hear Des C’s vocals again. Hoping now this leads to an album release now. Click here to purchase the track!

 

Check out the video below now:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-28 at 23.22.07
 
 

Number 11 – Sahara – Shake It

 

After the hugely successful Billo Hai, Sahara returned to the music scene with their new track – ‘Shake It’ ft 02SRK. The production on this is fresh and energetic. It kind of reminds me of Billo Hai at times. I’m feeling this track; new music by Sahara is always a plus. Now if we can get the album out that would be great guys! Click here to buy the track now!

 

Check out the video below now:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-28 at 23.22.13
 

Number 10 – Aman Sandhu – Kankaan

 

Kankaan is the new track by Aman Sandhu featuring Amzee Sandhu. Lyrics were written by Baljit Bikka / Love Brar. The track was released via Speed Records. This is a cool song; I have always been a big fan of Aman Sandhu ever since I first heard him on Koka Nakhro Da. 2 Fingers 2 The Game was a great album, I cannot wait for a new album from Aman Sandhu. Check out the video below now:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-29 at 20.07.38
 
 

Number 9 – Deep Jandu – Up & Down

 

Up & Down was the new track by Deep Jandu. Lyrics were written by Karan Aujla. Rupan Bal directed the video for Up & Down. I like the track; its got some deep lyrics to it and the music is fitting. Check out the video below now:

 

 
 
 

 

Number 8 – Sidhu Moose Wala – Tochan

 

The hugely popular Sidhu Moose Wala returned alongside Byg Byrd to release Tochan. Sidhu Moose Wala also wrote the lyrics to the track. I’m feeling the music on this track, Byg Byrd did a great job. Sidhu Moose Wala sounds as impeccable as always; such raw and powerful vocals.

 

Check out the video below now:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 19.07.59
 
 

Number 7 – Jasmine Sandlas – Veera

 

Veera was the new track by Jasmine Sandlas ft Sumit Sethi. This is a catchy track and a very different take to an original. Production is good and Sumit switches it up throughout. As we get closer and closer to the release of her new album, I can only imagine the storm that its going to bring after listening to her recent tracks especially with Garry Sandhu. The video could have been better though. You can tell they were trying to go in a different direction but it just didn’t come across well and took away from the track. Click here to purchase your copy!

 

Check out the video to Veera below now:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-29 at 20.11.21
 
 

Number 6 – Jhinda Music – Watan Punjab

 

“Watan Punjab – My homeland the Punjab” is the 5th and final track of Jhinda-Music’s first EP ”Aad-The Beginning” featuring Anantpal Billa. Lyrics were written by Bhinder Khanpuri who does a fantastic job as always. This is a great track by an emerging UK talent who has been consistently delivering some quality music. I like the tone of Anantpal Bilal; he does a great job on this track and has a unique style. Click here to purchase the track!

 

Check out the track now below:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-29 at 00.26.01
 
 

Number 5 – Lakhwinder Wadali ft Rupali – Tappe 2

 

Number 5 is Tappe 2 by Lakhwinder Wadali featuring Rupali. I love the vocals of Rupali; she does a great job on the track and her pairing with Lakhwinder Wadali works really well. Music was done by Aar Bee who does a good job. The highlight of the track has to be Rupali though, she is an incredible singer and I cannot wait for the release of her album. Click here to buy your copy!.

Check out the video below now:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-29 at 00.16.33
 
 

Number 4 – Gurshabad – Selfie

 

Gurshabad released his new track titled Selfie produced by Jatinder Shah. Lyrics were written by Sidhu Sarabjit. This is a really catchy track and one that has grown on me since it was released. Music by Jatinder Shah is great and just adds to the track. The video was well produced and is nice and clean.

 

Check out the video below which features Shehnaz Gill as the female lead:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 19.17.59
 
 

Number 3 – Folk Soundz ft Ashok Prince – Suran Panjan Nu

 

Suran Panjan Nu is the new track by Folk Soundz featuring the powerful vocals of Ashok Prince. Folk Soundz produced the track and also wrote the lyrics. The track was released on Elevate Music. Ashok’s vocals are just phenomenal, you can hear the strength in the vocals clearly in this track. The production is simple, yet compliments the track and vocals nicely. Click here to purchase your copy!

 

Check it out below now:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-28 at 23.41.33
 

Number 2 – Ryan ft Ravi Bal – Jean Wali Mutiyaar

 

Jean Wali Mutiyaar was the new track by Ryan featuring production by Ravi Bal. Lyrics were written by Happy Sarja and was released via RBP Global. The video was done by Bat Films (The Blade). Ravi Bal switches up the production on this track and it really compliments Ryan’s vocals. I like this track; it’s got a different vibe to it and it is just a catchy, mellow track Click here to buy your copy!

 

Check out the video below:

 

 
 
 
Screen Shot 2018-04-26 at 19.00.21
 
 

Number 1 – Gupz Sehra – Matching

 

Gupz Sehra is a phenomenal artist and one of my personal favourites. He continues to deliver quality tracks time after time. Matching is a superb track, very catchy, has a great melody and the production is great. Lyrics were written by Kulshan Sandhu and the track was released via Ustad G Records. Click here to purchase your copy of Matching!

 

Check out the video below which features Shehnaz Gill as the female lead:

 

 
 

And thats it, did you agree with us? Let us know in the comments below and be sure to share your favourite picks as well!

Related Posts

Monthly Music Review – April 2016     There were a lot of singles released in April from artists all over the world. In this post, I will be going over the top 10 tra...
The Year In Music – 2017 – Part 3       Check out the biggest tracks released throughout the year in 2017. This list comprises of our picks throughout the year as f...
MONTHLY MUSIC REVIEW: JULY 2016     Check out the top ten tracks we thought stood out the most in July 2016 below along with the accompanying videos!     ...
Monthly Music Review – March 2017     BhangraCentral.com bring you the top tracks released each month. Check out the top fifteen tracks we thought stood out the most in M...

Leave a Reply